Day 219 – Colossians 3

Tuesday August 15: Colossians 3

 

Key Verse to consider: Verses 15-16 – “Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God.

 

Question to ponder: Paul speaks of “setting your hearts on things above” – how can we actually pull this off? What “things above” do you focus on? Paul says to put to death the sinful nature – how difficult is this living in our modern world? What do you make of Paul’s teaching on wives, husbands, children, fathers and slaves?

 

Prayer Point: Pray this prayer based on verse 17 – “Lord, guide and assist me as I live my life today, that whatever I do, whether in word or deed, I will do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, giving YOU all the thanks!”

 

 

Leave a comment